Posts Tagged ‘ex gay gods way’

Should The LBGT Community Be Bridged with Civil Rights or Is It Spiritually Wrong?

Gay Rights as Civil Rights?

Photo courtesy of verumerum.com

Should The LBGT Community Be Bridged with Civil Rights or Is It Spiritually Wrong?

We find this to be very disturbing news yet addressing it is needed. Maya Rupert is the federal policy director of the National Center for Lesbian Rights. Her work gears around bringing equal rights in all areas of life to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) population, says NewsOne.

“For me, LGBT rights has always been about basic fairness and equality,” says Maya Rupert. “All people deserve the right to be who they are, and live their lives free from discrimination, harassment, and violence,” says Rupert.

True Ex Gay Talk Support Call on Every Tuesday, 7pm CST

True Ex Gay Talk Support Call Tonight and Every Tuesday, 7pm CST

Our affiliate’s at Ex Gay, God’s Way have a support call for those struggling to get out of  homosexuality, parents of homosexual children and ex-homosexuals. It’s just getting started and wants to reach out to anyone whose in need of support. The call is confidential, compassionate and based on a Christian perspective.

Here’s the details again below:

Ex Gay, God’s Way Support call will be:

  • Day of the week: Every Tuesday (unless otherwise stated)
  • Time: 5pm-6:00pm PST/ 6pm-7:00pm MST/ 7pm-8:00pm CST/ 8pm-9:00pm EST

Are You Sure You Will Be Gay for Life?

Courtesy of corections.com

Are You Sure You Will Be Gay for Life?

I speak to many people who question ex-homosexuality and if they will live as a homosexual for life. Well, of course some of these people are just dead against being anything opposite of their gay life.

I cry a bit on the inside every time I hear this because I was there. I loved God but just didn’t see what else there was for me. But for me I was shy. I lived as a lesbian but I didn’t want everyone to know it. I didn’t want to show affection to the person I was with in public.